Music Theatre Awards

Music Theatre Awards

Music Theatre Awards is a prestigious feast of music that is held on the highest artistic level.  For ten years now, each year, the assembly that consists of the most eminent connoisseurs  of classical music, opera music, musicals and theatre plays chooses the prizewinners.

Directors of top Polish Music Theatres propose its candidates, notable authors and artists, who in their opinion deserve to win the prestigious Jan Kiepura’s award.

The Committee of Music Theatre Awards:

  1. Jacek Boniecki
  2. Prof Ryszard Karczykowski
  3. Prof Izabela Kłosińska
  4. Tatiana Kwiatkowska
  5. Rafał Olbiński
  6. Prof Zofia Rudnicka
  7. Phd Alicja Węgorzewska – The Committee President

Acknowledging  artistry of the multifarious art, in 2016, for the first time in history, there was made a decision to extend the event by additional categories:  best musical female vocalist, best musical male vocalist, best music poster, best costume design.

We cordially invite all Music Theatres Directors to propose its candidates in the following categories:

  1. Best spectacle
  2. Best female singer
  3. Best male singer
  4. Best musical female vocalist
  5. Best musical male vocalist
  6. Best female singer debut
  7. Best male singer debut
  8. Best director
  9. Best conductor
  10. Best female dancer
  11. Best male dancer
  12. Best choreographer
  13. Best scenographer
  14. Best music poster
  15. Best costume design
  16. Special award for lifetime achievement


Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Twitter